When you create an account from scratch, you also create your first Zone. You are the Zone owner for that Zone, and as such can define various aspects of the Zone, including which plan the Zone will leverage. This article explains the available GraceBlocks plans and how they relate to a Zone, user licenses, and payment.
Zones have plans
Any user who has agreed to the GraceBlocks terms of service and has a validated mobile phone number on file can create one or multiple Zones. Each Zone has a prescribed plan (Free, Starter, Pro, or Enterprise, all summarized below). The plan governs the capabilities that are available within that Zone. Within a given Zone, you must be a Zone owner to access the plan information or make changes described in this article. For example, someone could be the owner of Zone A on the free plan, and also be a user on Zone B on the Pro plan which is paid for by their employer. In this scenario, this user would only be able to access and manage plan information on Zone A.
About paid plans and user licenses
All but the free plan (all paid plans) are paid either monthly or annually and include a prescribed number of user licenses. This user license number represents the available pending or active users who can be affiliated with this Zone and all the Blocks residing inside that Zone.
Paid plans are set to be automatically renewed on their anniversary until they are canceled or reverted to the free plan (if permitted). For this reason, once you upgrade to a paid plan, you must have at least one active payment method stored and associated with the Zone under Zone settings.
If you are on a paid plan, you are prevented from adding more users once your pending/active user count matches the number of purchased licenses. To add new users after that point, you must either remove existing users or change your plan to add more licenses.
GraceBlocks plans summary
Below is a summary of the various plans. For a more detailed review, navigate to the plan information page as described in the article on how to upgrade or change your Zone's GraceBlocks plan.
|User licenses for this plan
Anyone can build GraceBlocks. You can get started for free. A free plan might be all you need!
|Unlimited licenses are available with this plan.
|Increase your limits, and unleash your potential.
|User licenses must be purchased with any of these plans. A license must exist to account for each pending/active user of the Zone. Volume discounts start to apply at 10 users.
|Build systems you can rely on with unprecedented speed.
|Have enterprise needs? Let us know a bit more, and we'll be in touch! Contact us
Being over plan limits will stop regular Block functions
When a Zone has a Block that contains data exceeding the subscription plan's limits, a message similar to the ones below appears on the Block/inside the Block. Various functions in the Block will stop working until the issue is resolved, either via upgrading the plan for the Zone or removing data to realign to the plan limits.