If you see a lock icon 🔒 on the screen, it means the administrators who have built the system you are using have incorporated user roles with varying levels of security access. The lock means your user profile does not have full access to information that may be available. The lock is also used to indicate when information is view-only and cannot be edited.
If you believe you should have access to information that is limited when you see this icon, please contact your system administrator.
For more information about how security access levels and controls are configured visit the following articles: